What can you say? I've toured France (a dozen times or more) on bikes and in a car and love the place: the people the food the wine and did I mention the wine? And then you have the Parisiennes. Now they are a totally different kettle of fish (or escargot? ;) Talking broad-brush-strokes here, Quebec is like a Paris on steroids with 10 motorways, on speed and trucks and rain and roadworks. As G has mentioned, there are notable exceptions, the milonga we went to was fantastic. Probably one of the best I've been to outside BsAs (and maybe Nijmegan ;) Classic tango, close embrace, beautiful space and wonderful people. A perfect milonga. The hotel was great too, and the bar (which I admit, about which, I was a bit sceptical) was great. But overall, I found Quebec too much Paris and not France. Which is a shame....... Did I mentoin the driving?......
But heading to Ontario .....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment